This is what I shall be creating this year- this is what has been lacking. Breaking through the fear to be me.

Striding forwards as Ns mother- protecting him nurturing him growing him. Protecting respecting and treasuring all of my family, life does not last forever and when it is gone it goes somewhere intangible I need to make sure that I hold on to those around me whilst I can.

I need to be fitter and finer this year, not fatter.

I need to declutter- have only what I need.

Barging past the hostile parents on the school playground- working out their issues don’t have to be mine. Other people’s issues don’t have to be mine. Yes I will protect my son from bullies, be they parent or child, but to protect myself from them I need to rise above the others. It is a lesson to be learned and applied everywhere.

 

